Sarah Hyland Tells Us How She Plays Up Her “Alien Eyes”

By Carly Cardellino |
Calgon just landed a super cute spokesperson for their fresh new line Heart Calgon:
Modern Family actress Sarah Hyland.We had a chance to sit down with the actress and talk all things beauty and fashion.Us: Heart Calgon consists of 16 products total, four fragrances each complete with a body mist, shimmer mist, body wash, and lotion (all under $6, walmart and walgreens). How do you decide which one to wear?

Sarah Hyland: “[I pair] Heart Calgon with my fashion sense. If I wake up and I’m feeling casual that day, I go with Fresh Start, my favorite, since it’s clean and light. But if i’m going out on the town, I wear Hot Date, [with notes of creamy vanilla and amber].”

Us: What is your boyfriend, Matt Prokop’s, favorite scent?

SH: “Fresh Start is his favorite. It’s a body mist, so it isn’t as potent. I spray it on my wrists, and then in the air and walk through it. I grew up in the east village with a lot of old people in my building and I’m not sure if they lost their sense of smell over the years, but they always seemed to smell like they poured a bottle of perfume on themselves. I never want to become that person.”

Us: Speaking of your BF, what makeup look does he like you best in: Au natural or all glammed up?

SH: “He likes me in a more natural look. I’m a fan of dark lips, but he doesn’t like that because when we kiss it rubs off.”

Us: What are your go-to beauty products?

SH: “Neutrogena Makeup Remover Wipes are basically my washing regimen for my face. I really like CoverGirl Eye Liner because it stays on forever, and L’Oréal Voluminous False Fiber Lash Mascara. I have really big alien eyes, so the more mascara the better.”

Us: What’s your desert island beauty product?

SH: “Aquaphor. I discovered it on the set of Modern Family and had never heard about it before. It’s really great for a lot of purposes.”

Us: Switching the conversation to fashion, what is your must-have item right now?

SH: “Wedge sneakers. I’m obsessed with them—I have four pairs so far, but I want more. I have white and gray ones from Topshop; a brown pair from Ash; floral-print wedges from Steve Madden; and green Nike’s.”

Us: Last question: What pieces are you super excited for this spring?

SH: “Maxi skirts and dresses, but I’m really into muscle tanks at the moment. They’re just comfortable, and I’m all for comfort.”

Want more of Sarah? Check out Modern Family Wednesdays 9/8c, and Scary Movie 5 in theatres April 19.

Photo: Heart Calgon

Check out more star studded interviews at cosmopolitan.com



Categories: Celebrity Fashion, Skin-Care/ Make-Up

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment